1.    #1  
    I know this may be a silly quesiton, but since the Visor OS is 3.1, should the Palm OS v3.1.1 Update be applied?

I know that the No Streak Hack does solve streaking problem for most but I am just wondering whether us Visor users should be using the upgrade as well.
    I'm not an expert, but I know that actually, the Visor is v. 3.1h, meaning they revised the OS in some ways to optimize it for the visor. I believe (but am not sure) that they did incorporate some fixes (somebody correct me here).
    However, it's a moot point because HS did not include "flash memory" in the visor, making the OS un-upgradeable. The defense of this is that OS upgrades are normally done to support new hardware capabilities (eg, color) and is a wasted feature for most units. It will be interesting to see if some big os upgrade in the future really is desirable on the visor if it will be possible to do this via springboard, but this is undesirable at best. Let's hope they're right. In my mind, it's the only gamble we take with the visor.
    It's not quite true that the OS is non-upgradable. While there is no flash ROM, upgrades can still be available, similar to the installed hacks from third parties. Unfortunately, a hard reset would kill any installed upgrades - they'd just have to be reloaded.
  4.    #4  
    As a current Palm Professional and GVDx owner, they both share the "feature" of not having a Flash Rom. My Palm Prof, which has OS 2.0 built in, do have a software update to 2.05 that I use and that's why I raise the question regarding the Visor OS (3.1).

As geoffh has stated that the OS is actually 3.1h, I am just wondering whether that would have fixed the bugs that 3.11 addressed for the Palm OS 3.1

I am tempted to try to install the OS update 3.11 as theoretically it is only "software"- any crashes/hard resets will be able to wipe it out of RAM and correct any repercussions. I guess I am just wondering if any brave soul has already tried the update