1.    #1  
    Why buy software when there is so much for free? Let's start a list of good freeware out there. (I am a novice)

To start, I have loaded CSpotRun with Treasure Island, Big clock (a great program with alarms and timers), Handyshopper (preparing lists of stores and goods to buy) and Avantgo. Avantgo is fantastic (Avantgo.com). I can read various newspapers in english and french downloaded from the web. There is also a Christian devotional that can be downloaded. The visor actually dials up the internet automatically from the cradle. The only thing is I have to click off the internet manually.
    Hey Redmud,
    You're right, there's tons of free stuff out there. My list includes:

LauncherIII (tab-based app manager with reset, backlight and beam/delete app functions)
    EVPlugBase (a freeware replacement for Hackmaster, all hacks working great so far)
    DiddleBug (a doodling program with alarms and a link feature to automatically put info into other apps like memopad)
    Afterburner (over or underclocks the Visor to speed up apps or save battery life)
    Album-To-Go (an image viewer in the form of a photo album)
    Mahjongg (chinese tiles game)
    App/DA Launcher (hack that includes a pop-up calculator and RAM display as well as maps the Apps button for four different functions)
    CaseToggleHack (change case with double-taps, triple taps, etc...)
    GreenLightHack (Backlight Inverter)
    ClearHack (removes the underlining in text fields)
    Keyb+Graffiti (allows simultaneous virtual keyboard and graffiti input)
    LeftHack (moves many scrollbars to the left of the screen)
    No Streak Hack (reduces screen streaking by changing the refresh rate, good for grayscale games on Visor)
    PadlockHack (allows you to assing a power-on password using the hardware buttons)
    Swipe (assign functions to stylus swipes in 7 different directions)