1.    #1  
    I was thinking of picking up a 1gb Lexar SD card. Is that a good choice?
    Lexar and SanDisk seem to be the two everyone here is using. I only looked briefly before but there's also Toshiba, Kingston, Kodak, and some brands I haven't heard of like PQI, Transcend, and A-Data. I'm new to SD cards, so are any of those other brands fine or should I stick to the two popular ones?
    I got a SanDisk yesterday (1gig for $79) and so far it's fast and perfect for anything I've done - including playback of video...
    I have a standard speed SanDisk 1gb card and it works fine. Viewing pics from it seems a little faster than the internal Treo memory, so it's not too shabby. If you have extra cash, you may want to opt for a highspeed card since the 650 supposedly supports it. If you start storing apps on the card and running from there, then a highspeed card will help a lot.
    Global Posts
    49 Global Posts
    I got a 256MB ATP Ultra 60x from Fry's for $32. It seems ok and has a VFSMark of 478.
    Does anyone actually know what the throughput capacity is for the treo600? because the regular SanDisk says it xfers around 2 megs per second - the Ultra 2 around 8-9 per second. Clearly this affects computer-card reader-SD, but on the treo would it really make a difference?
    I got a black friday special ($80 circut city) 1gb standard Sandisk card.. works great.. no complaints.
    Got a 1GB Sandisk from Amazon for $76 or so. Just fine.
    2gb Sandisk Ultra II on order here, $173. Have an Ultra II in my digital camera and love it.
    Global Posts
    623 Global Posts
    Transcend 45X 1GB got VERY good VFS readings as you will see if you poke around a bit. that was my choice. i think in about 4-5 months ill be snaggin a 2gb myself!
    i have a gig of roms i could throw on then! w00t (for personal use only of course!)
    Global Posts
    779 Global Posts