1.    #1  
    I'm new to the 650, just back from a series of PPC experiences. I see many of you discussing running applications from an SD card, but I'm not sure how to do that. I've moved them over with Zlauncher, but I'm not sure I'm keeping the program. Is there a way to move apps to the sd with the standard Palm interface?

PS - I've already done the "copy to SD". Is that the same thing? That seems to leave the file on both RAM and SD. Thank you for any help with this...
    KitMoni
    You would need Powerun or Zlauncher to do the moving for you.
    You are experiencing a limitation wtih the built in launcher, it only allows you to copy... so you are doing everything correctly (it is copied to the LAUNCHER directory in the SD)... then You'll have to delete the prc (program) from the internal ram.

LIMITATION#2: the DB/preferences are NOT copied to the SD card. So you may save some space but you shall be leaving behind any accompanying related files.

I HIGLY recommend zlauncher (try it for 30 days, others like facer, hilauncher, yishow, etc.) BUT it's combined so many features from so many programs (powerrun, now a today tab *finally*) that it will MOVE the prcs and other related files to your SD card... it used to be a bargain at $12.99 but purchase it when handango or palmgear offer a discount in s/w... or you could keep deleting it after 30 days & keep on using it for free...

Others prefer powerrun OR msmount (which fools non-VFS aware programs to be moved to the SD card)

ANy other Q's feel free to ask...
    Now it's the WAITING GAME: a GSM Palm Pre
    T680 (COPPER) + Cingular = FUN!!
    My T650 & 6230b and NX70 are retired... =(
    http://mrg9605.com
    http://ipgeek21.com
    noncents.net
    http://seresqueridos.com

justdai.com
    reddingk.com
    georgeozuna.com
    goaskoscar.com
  4.    #4  
    jmg - Thank you! I will try harder to accept Zlauncher. I think I just need to scale down some of the multiple view bells and whistles.