1.    #1  
    hi fellow treo folks. as the title suggests, I am a super treo 650 newb. I am typing this up on my new 650 @ my little cousons bball game.
    I just installed zlauncher on my 650 and now I'm having some issues. every time I try to email someone through versamail, my cell resets on me! I have no idea why this is happening. I figure its a memory issue, but it has been working fine up until today. I also just bought an sd card. I think that when I was trying to figure out how to transfer files, I screwed something up.
    please help! one of the main reasons I bought this was for the email functions.
    while I'm at it, I might as well say that I'm totally lost with this whole sd card thing. I've been doing my best to read these forums... I bought a 512 sd card about 2 hours ago, and ever since I've been trying to transfer files and such, I've been screwed! I even did 2 hard resets, but to no avail.
    Please try to find some time to help this newb out! thank you kindly.
    I had a problem when trying to open versamail. When I clicked on the icon, my treo would reset. It was caused by some app I installed. I had to perform a Hard Reset, press and hold the power button, press the reset button by the battery. Release the power button once the Palm (the circle screen) appears. The press up to reset everything. Before you sync with your computer, you have to delete your everything in your backup file in C:\Program Files\Handspring\(your user id)\Backup. If you dont delete everything, hot sync will transfer your reset problem right back into the phone. You do loose everything, but it seems you dont have much installed. VersaMail works fine with me and I have zlancher 5 installed. You might need to test you mail program after each app install to pinpoint what is causing the problem. Let me know if this works.