Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Please read attached link and comment. I am an engineer and it makes sense that this is possible.
    http://mytreo.net/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB....num=1100743887
    Yeah. Just saw that myself. I'm a Palm developer. It's not great news...but probably the price of having non-volatile memory combined with support for multiple versions of the os (duplicating data). Even a small increase in the available memory for the Treo 650 would have been nice. Oh well. Nothing we can do about it now. It's not the end of the world.

At least there's a SD slot for memory expansion. And the increase in memory used should be modest for most programs -- i.e., worst for those that store small bits of data in many records...but programs like that are painful anyway, 'cause the increased number of records slows down HotSync significantly.

Besides, if the Treo 650 were perfect, then what would be left to fix for the Treo 700?
    Quote Originally Posted by 4spammers
    Even a small increase in the available memory for the Treo 650 would have been nice. Oh well. Nothing we can do about it now. It's not the end of the world.
    Definitely not the end of the world, and not a bad enough news to quench everyone's lust to upgrade, but I'm sure that this will soon raise critics from frustrated (power) users who have already filled the Treo 600 RAM to the max with programs and data, and who'll discover that they'll have to put part of their stuff on the memory card because all that could fit in the Treo 600 RAM might not fit in the 650 memory!

Besides, if the Treo 650 were perfect, then what would be left to fix for the Treo 700?
    At least, it'll give those who can't upgrade a good reason to convince themselves that they're better patiently waiting for a Treo 700 with more memory!
    Quote Originally Posted by 4spammers

Flash Bulletin!!