Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I know this isn't specifically related to the 650 and if the mods move it, so be it - but does anyone just have a 650 as their ONLY telephone - ie. not have a regular phone? My wife and I have been discussing just having our regular phone disconnected. We hardly ever use - just to answer calls lately from different politicians wanting us to vote for them . Everyone in our family has their own cell phone and that is the primary way we communicate with each other. For our internet we have a cable modem (Road Runner). What do you all think of this concept of just having a cell phone only?
    no one on this board has a 650 as there only phone, cause no one has admitted to having it.

the 600 is my only phone, no land line.
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
    Yes. Right now I have only the 650 and no landline phone. It has been this way since I graduated from school a few years ago, and I have found no inconveniences whatsoever...I've been able to get along just fine with only a cell phone.

I am fortunate enough to have great coverage in my area, but if you live in a more shady coverage zone, then you would have to evaluate accordingly.
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    all i have is my Treo 600 and Comca$t cable internet... No problems here! I would recomend it! Hell if you really want a local number just do the VOIP, all the cool nerds are doing it! hehehe

Timmay
    Iím a lucky man to count on both hands
    The ones I love..

Visor Pro -> Visor Edge -> Treo 180 -> Treo 270 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 650 -> T|T2+SE T68i -> Treo 600 -> T-Mobile MDA -> Treo 755p -> Treo 800w -> Treo 755p -> PALM PRE -> Palm Pre 2 -> HP Palm Pre 3

Twittering about
    Quote Originally Posted by Im So Unpopular
    Yes. Right now I have only the 650 and no landline phone.
    Umm... am I reading this correctly??? Or do I need another cup of coffee?
    The ones I love..