1.    #1  
    I'm a newbie Treo 600 user. Downloaded Ptunes and have a question. When I play an MP3 file, sound comes out the speaker but not the headset. (I don't have the headphone adapter.) Is there a way to listen to the sound via the included headset?
    No
    Yes, if you hold down the button on the wire that is usually used to pick up or hang up a call, you can hear the music (until you let go of the button). I use a small ruber band to hold down the button, and when my phone rings I just remove the rubber band. You can also use a clip or anything else that will hold down the button.
    Do yourself a favor and get the adapter or better yet one of the Seido choices. It will sound soooooo much better. It is well worth the few bucks.

john
    When I mute the speaker, I can listen to mp3's through the earphone that came with Treo-- without having to hold down any buttons.
    The adapter costs about 5 bucks at Radio Shack. Then you can listen to the music in stereo.
    Palm V-->Visor Deluxe-->Visor Prism-->Visorphone-->Treo 180-->Treo 600-->Treo 650 on Sprint-->Treo 700p-->Centro-->Diamond-->Pre-->HTC EVO 4g???!
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack45208
    When I mute the speaker, I can listen to mp3's through the earphone that came with Treo-- without having to hold down any buttons.
    Cool. Stereo sound is not a priority, since this is mostly for audio books when I have down time for a few minutes. Now, how do I mute? I couldn't find it on ptunes...
    Quote Originally Posted by albertb
    Yes, if you hold down the button on the wire that is usually used to pick up or hang up a call, you can hear the music (until you let go of the button). I use a small ruber band to hold down the button, and when my phone rings I just remove the rubber band. You can also use a clip or anything else that will hold down the button.
    DOH

Even when I was typing my response, I had an inkling to qualify my answer with "as far as I know"