Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    Hello, I am a newbie, may I have a newbie snack? Please don't hurt me...hehe.
    Well I just got my treo 600. Got rid of my pocket pc based Hitachi G1000 pda/phone. I gotta admit I got this treo to feed my hunger while waiting for 2 new beasts: Treo 610/650 and Daxian CU98/PPC-6601/6600. I guess having my taste of both platforms will help me get a better grasp of which route I will pursue. Anyhow, basically I want to know all the software & hardware to make this treo of mine shine.
    1 gb san disk sd card: : should I get this or stick with a fast 512 mb version due to sync/speed issues for movies, and other media things?

browser? : I've heard a couple names tossed out here and there. which capabilities prove to make it better than the standard browser? and how can I get past the 'page too large to be loaded error'? (grrrr..)

mp3 ringtones: call filter and lightwav are 2 that I have been trinying to research, but haven't come with a winner just yet.

mp3 player: pocket tunes is the only thing i've heard of when it comes to a player.

media/movie player: heard of mm something...but keep hearing about sync issues...if worst comes to worst ill wait until I can enjoy on a higher resolution screen. (ie: 320x320).

earpiece: its a given that I will go the seido route based on all the good feedback. probably the 2 in 1 retractable . isn't there some car based one with some mp3 passthrough or something?.

chat/im: I've only heard of verichat. any other software for im etxpc purposes?

any other hardware I need?

mp3s collection need to be converted for treo?

any other useful software: word? excel? etc.

sorry for the millions of questions but I am sure we were all at this point one time or another.

thanks in advance.
    A slower 1GB is fine, just don't use your Treo to write to it. Use an external card reader to write it... reading it from the Treo should be fine.