1.    #1  
    Okay, before anyone flames me, let me explain. I am a Palm/Treo 600 newbie AND in April I bought my Treo on eBay (my first and only auction – I was 6 months into a Sprint contract and did not qualify for any phone rebates – so I thought I was being smart – Ha!).

Well, I was having great luck with my Treo until two days ago, when the handset earpiece speaker stopped working!! It started “breaking up” during a conversation and then just went dead. The speakerphone speaker works and I can use the earbud through the headset jack (both of which are totally unacceptable).

Here’s my dilemma, because I didn’t buy it through Sprint (or any other service provider) or from PalmOne directly, is there anyway or anywhere for me to get the Treo repaired or replaced, or am I just screwed. I have tried to get a hold of the Seller, but am not hopeful that he will provide any relief (after 5 months).

The first place I looked was TreoCentral and I now realize that this is a pervasive problem. Fortunately, everyone that has had to replace the phone (some of you, multiple times) were smart enough to buy through a service provider.

Any thoughts, before I go back to my Samsung cell phone and swear off the Treo forever!

And if I go back to carrying a separate PDA, would any Palm OS fans defend the Tungsten C (I love thumbpad keyboards) or should I boycott Palm/PalmOne altogether (they made the defective Treo to begin with) and go to a PocketPC (no more 3rd party software to sync with Outlook)?
    Goto to the dialpad and dial: ##786

There you should see the warranty date for your Treo. If you Treo is less than one year old from that date, then it should still be covered under the original manufacture's warranty and you can go to your local Sprint store and ask for a replacement...

Current device: Palm Pre
    Device graveyard: Palm Vx, Cassiopeia E100, LG Phenom HPC, Palm M515, Treo 300, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700p, Axim X50v, Treo 800w