1.    #1  
    I am having problems like you would not believe. Last Friday, my Treo took a dump. I had not pushed that special button on back and for some reason all of my "stuff" was gone (i.e., phone numbers etc.) Thankfully, I has hot sync'd it recently. I was able to restore it. HOwever, it happened again. I am wondering if anyone is having the same problem? If anyone know how to stop the hard reset from randomly developing a mind of it's own? Does anyone know why this might have happened? Do you think my Treo is defective? I tried to look for an old thread about this, but couldn't. Thank you in advance for any advice you can offer me. I have become absolutely dependent and enamoured of this device in the three months I have had it. And, yes, I have the insurance.

Daisy
    Did you install any software right before this started happening?
  3.    #3  
    Nothing new. I am a bore. I do not get ringers or anything like that. I am still learning (I am new a this). I am a total technophile... I asked my co-worker about this sincce he has a Treo 300, he asked me if i pushed the pin in on the back. I had not. I swear I'm gonna cry.
    I will be on my third treo 600 when I get my new one this week(over a one year period). My first one had a known defect. A loose screw that you could actually hear bouncing inside the case everytime you turned the phone over. It was causing some kind of short every couple of weeks that left me in the state you described, no data, starting from scratch. I too was lucky because I regularly hot sync which I recommend to anyone with this phone. My second one has sucked since the sprint 1.2 update. I finished it off when I droped it in an ice bucket. Long story. Despite all, I am still in love and hopelessly addicted to it.

Alex Mathews is correct. 95% of the issues are new software related. I have had problems with Klondike, MovieRec, and Filez(although I am the only one who has had issues with filez).