1.    #1  
    i read couple of posts regarding the sd card like 1gb but what is the use and how do you guys think you will utalize the space?

i'm thinking of buying but i just wanna know what is the use of it.

thanks.
    Personally I keep several applications on my SD card which I then use Launcher X to run them from the card.

I also keep mp3 files and documents on my card as well.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by lgreenberg
    Personally I keep several applications on my SD card which I then use Launcher X to run them from the card.

I also keep mp3 files and documents on my card as well.
    how do you upload mp3 to treo 600? and what type of document, document like ms-doc or any files ?, im new to it, thats why im asking you questions.

what is launcher x?

thanks for your reply.
    Mp3 files can be loaded to the SD card either by simply hot-syncing them (although this way is not recommended as it takes forever.) Or by using a SD card reader/writer. This is the best way as it's super fast. You can pick up a SD card reader/writer for under $20.

Any files. I have all my converted files for Documents To Go on my card.

Launcher X is a launcher replacement application. www.launcherx.com
    my sd card has everything on it (imean everything i use backupman)
    Nokia 3210 > Nokia 3310 >Palm Vx > Palm M105 >Treo 180g and Nokia 8850 > Treo 270 > Treo 600 > Sony TH55 > Tapwave Zodiac 2 > Treo 650 GSM > Imate KJam > Treo 750v

Formerly Known As PRANKSTAR

I forgot about that too Prankstar. I've got my back up on there too.
    The bigger the better with SD Cards. You can always use more room. I outgrew a 128 card in 2 weeks

john
    Quote Originally Posted by dsmportal
    i'm thinking of buying but i just wanna know what is the use of it.
    * music
    * videos
    * documents
    * back-ups
    * ROMs
    * programs
    * pictures
    * voice memos