Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    For those of you out there that are not using screen protectors, are you finding that your screens are getting scratched or damaged in any way? I have been using a screen protector since I got my Treo a couple of months ago but hate the look and feel of the protector. I only use it because I am afraid that my screen will get scratched. I am probably being over protective as I only use the stylus or my finger for screen opperations and I always use the leather slide case from Palm to carry the Treo.

What are people's thoughts and/or experiences?
    I can't imagine going unprotected (try Boxwaves - no screen distortion) because my Treo is in my pocket at all times, WITHOUT a case. For safety, it's the only thing in that pocket (keys, change, etc are banned).

Even without carying considerations, writing on the screen will eventually result in a scratch, and if you use Jot or another screen writing program, you'll eventually wear a spot on the screen - look at any well used Palm unit's grafitti area.
    Remember, the "P" in PDA stands for personal.
    If it works for you, it is "P"erfect.
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffgibson
    What are people's thoughts and/or experiences?
    I'm not a heavy user and have found that screen protectors are not worth it for me. By the time the screen shows any wear, I'm ready to trade up to another platform. I've had my Treo for a few weeks now with no visibale scratching.

BTW: Has anyone tried that 'as seen on TV' scratch removal stuff? I've seen the commercials but have not paid enough attention to know the name. They show it being used on scratched eyeglasses. I bet it could be googled if I new the name.... maybe this?

http://abclocal.go.com/wabc/news/7on...iquidlens.html

doesn't sound promising...