1.    #1  
    I've had my T600 since last October (Cingular GSM) and it has been perfectly reliable with absolutley no failures. I did the upgrade in March also with no problems. And of course I've been a follower of this board with its' tremendous value to any user. I've also been an occasional contributor. I'm also a veteran PDA user going back to the old HP II unit and progressing through almost every Palm PDA, including the T180 and T270, as well as a Kyocera 6035 and 7135. In my judgement, the T600 is absolutely the best of the lot. I have had occasion to use it all over the U.S. and in Western Europe since last October, and it has never failed to perform as designed.

I have found that there is a fair amount of noise and misinformation on the board, not just from the ever present flamers, but problems posted and answers given which oftentimes are incorrect or confusing. And the confusion results, in many cases, from the fact that the problems or questions posed relate to, say a Sprint (CDMA) phone, while many of the answers reference a GSM phone or application. Many of the operations and applications are dramatically different between the two phones and the problems tend to be different also. My sense is that the CDMA phone is inherently more problem prone than the GSM phone but please don't anyone start a flame war on this one. It's only my sense, having been on this board since late last year and observing that there are more Sprint phone related operational problems than GSM phone problems. At least when people specify one or the other, which is not always the case. And please note that I am talking about operational problems, not hardware problems, as both phones seem to be equally (un)reliable in this area. My phone excepted.