Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Asked this question a couple of days ago, but got no response. Thought I would try one more time. I purchased my Treo a couple of months ago. Everything works fine except for sending e-mail. I received some help from several treocentral members that instructed me to sign-up for fastmail.fm. Last night I did just that. Now that I have signed up, I need to know how to enter the server information into my Treo. Can someone please tell me what I need to enter under "Outgoing (SMTP) Server", or where I can find this information? Thanks for the help.
    "Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen."
    - Albert Einstein
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the response. I don't mean to sound stupid, but I'm kind of new to this. Can you please explain what I am looking at when I view the link that you sent me. Is this the information that I need to enter? I'm confused.
    if you just sign up for the free fastmail service, you dont get access to their smtp server.

who is your cell service carrier?
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
  5.    #5  
    My carrier is Cingular, which according to many threads, does not offer their server. I am signed up as a member (paid $14.95 for my account) with fastmail.fm. As I understand it, this will allow me to use the fastmail server. Let me know if I need to do anything else. Thanks.
    Why would someone need another Email Service? Doesn't most Internet provider provide you with email service. Not to mention hotmail and yahoo. And usually you can access their site and get your email from anywhere, even through your Treo. Possibly I am missing the usefullness of this tool.
    The outgoing and incoming server names with fastmail.us are the same, MAIL.MESSAGINGENGINE.COM

From my SnapperMail configuration: