1.    #1  
    Hello,
    Newbie here but have a burning question.
    Before I installed avantgo on my Treo, hotsyncs seemed to work without a glitch. However, upon installing that program, now every hotsync does a reinstall of ALL apps (like a restore from backup or something). I've made sure there was nothing placed in the "Install Files" section. What is causing this and how do i fix it? I am on a Mac 10.2, Palm Desktop 4.1. TIA.
    I had this problem off and on. For a while everything seemed to work fine, and then all the sudden, back to "installing all apps". My permanent solution was to turn off the install conduit and started using "Pioltinstall". You can stall apps without HoySync.
    <body bgcolor="#ffffff">
    <p><font size="-2" color="#4684ff" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"><b>imageone</b></font><font size="-2" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"> &#x2022; current - <b>PowerBook G4 - Mac OS X - white iPod video 60GB - Treo 650 - 700p (Sprint)<br>
    </b></font><font size="-2" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular">retired - Visor Deluxe - Visor Prism - Kyocera 6035 - Treo 300 - Treo 600 - Blackberry 7250</font></p>
    </body>
  3.    #3  
    oh wonderful! good to know...would you be so kind as to post a link? which version are you using?
    Last edited by treolady; 06/30/2004 at 02:04 PM.
    http://envicon.de/e/pinstall/pinstall.html

note: control click on the "Download for MacOSX" link, and "Save Linked File As"
    <body bgcolor="#ffffff">
    <p><font size="-2" color="#4684ff" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"><b>imageone</b></font><font size="-2" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"> &#x2022; current - <b>PowerBook G4 - Mac OS X - white iPod video 60GB - Treo 650 - 700p (Sprint)<br>