1.    #1  
    I've been using my Treo 600 for 5 months without any major issues. Now all of a sudden..for some reason the SMS app will not allow me to use the keypad. Every time I try and enter some text, it will just not enter anything. It works just fine in all the other apps like Memos, Docs to Go, Beyond Contacts etc. A soft reset does not help...a hard reset does the trick and so does the factory reset (K+<-+reset). Can anyone please help? I'm using the GSM version of the Treo and running the patched firmware that unlocked it from T-Mobile. Thanks,
    Anshul

Edit: I just performed the ODD/Bogus upgrade to 3.04, and it went through succesfully, however the problem still persists. The keypad in the SMS app suddenly becomes inactive when the Treo acquires a network and latches onto it. I'm currently using Orange in Mumbai, India..and in the past 2 days, ive noticed a black triangle above the signal bar, which I believe indicates the presence of a valid GPRS network with access (which I have). When the black triangle comes on..thats when the keypad problem happens.
    Last edited by anshuljain; 06/01/2004 at 04:24 AM.
    I had the same problem with Airtel in India. Strangely enough it will work when you travel in the US (and use say T-mobile). There are a number of threads that talk about it. One work around would be to downgrade to version 2.08 or something. THe other would be to use a third part software such as MaxTEXT.

Arvind
  3.    #3