1.    #1  
    Hi guys,

I came accross this forum about two month ago when I was doing a search for the Motorola MPx200. Well I am glad to say I did not buy MPx200, and these forums convinced me to buy a Treo 600.

My Treo will finally be comming in this week after a very long wait. I decided to go with the T-Mobile's service (its not too late for me to cnacel what do you guys think)? T-Mobile and NexTel seem to be the only providers that work at my office and T-Mobile works great at my house. AT&T works pretty decent, but not at all at my office. I have no coverage with Sprint at my house. In addition, a reasonable data plan was important. I figure with the Treo I will be using data services much more and AT&T's plans just seem too expensive. For some flexibility I decided to get an unlocked unbranded version.
    I have been using T-Mo for almost 2 years. I also use the T600 and it just rocks !!! T-Mo definitely has the best data plans.

Good Luck !!
    Thanks,

np
    Cingular has an all you can eat plan now too. Sprint's is the best plan for speed of data and all you an eat for $10/mo. But Sprint is no good for overseas use (they rent GSM handsets and forward your number if you travel).
    I've been GSM since the Aerial Communications days (pre-VoiceStream) so you can guess that I'm not going to push you away from T-Mo.
    I must be the one unlucky guy in the bunch.

I used T-Mo for about 6 months before I dumped them. Generally lousy coverage for me, lots of dropped calls. I tried several different phones and decided that they just weren't right for me. I've gone back to Sprint PCS and I'm quite happy. I don't travel to Europe so that's not an issue for me.

At some point, I think the GSM technology will mature in the USA, but I personally don't believe it's there yet, based on my experiences with T-mo thus far.

I likes me my Treo and Sprint.
    It really just depends on where you live/work.