Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    If you're not very intelligent please post here

-Then comeback when it breaks and tell us your story...
    Last edited by Treo600Sprint; 07/31/2004 at 05:34 AM.
    Boy! That dude above me is LOCO!

Anyways, before he editied his post, he made some crazy rant against SanDisk. Now, there may be folks who have terrible experiences with SanDisk cards, but here's my experience, and my original message:

-----------------------------------------------

Howdy...

FWIW.. I have been using a 256MB SanDisk card for the last 6 months, copying new music from my PC every day, and have never had an issue..

Not saying others don't have problems, just my experience...

Regards,

Ben
    Last edited by ben1000; 05/23/2004 at 12:12 PM.
    Same here. I bought a 256MB SanDisk back in November. Still using the same card with apps, music, documents, etc. I've heard of the problems. I guess I just got lucky.
    Me = Nokia 5170/Palm III > Kyocera 6035 > Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 755p > Treo Pro > Palm Pre

Wife = Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 755p > Palm Centro > Palm Pixi
    Quote Originally Posted by Treo600Sprint
    Do not purchase Sandisk SD cards.

THESE CARDS HAVE NOW BEEN POSITVELY IDENTIFIED AS A FAULTY PRODUCT. DEPENDING ON YOUR USE, YOU MAY NEVER RUN INTO A PROBLEM WITH THE CARD, BUT THE BUGS THAT MAKE THE CARD ITSELF FAULTY ARE STILL PRESENT.

-Very bad customer/technical support

-Communication with the company proves useless.
    i.e. "we're working on that"... "this has been identified"

DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE MANY OF US HAVE MADE, PAY A LITTLE MORE FOR THE OTHER HIGHER QUALITY SD CARDS AND SAVE YOURSELF IN THE LONG RUN.
    I don't know what your smoking, but I have been using Sandisk cards since the beginning, and I haven't have a failure yet.