1.    #1  
    By now I suspect the majority of us have refurbushed phones as replacement units. I bought mine wiht a 12 month warranty. I replaced it thorugh LockLine insurance and that one came with a clearly stated 12 month warranty.

Then of course that one fails and I get a refurbished one. Now Sprint says I has 90 days of warranty.

So those of us in this boat paid like $600 for a device that has flaws that force us to then accept refurbished units and therefore lose our original warranty coverage???? This is nuts.

This is clearly a terrible way to treat a customer and while I am no lawyer I would tend to believe it violates some sort of fair practice law?

I am not trying to start a lawsuit but I am curious what people think and has anyone forced SPrint to honro the fair term of the warranty?

I have seen a discussion of this in this thread including this:

Remedies.
    Handspring shall, at its discretion, either replace the product with a comparable product,
    repair the product, or refund the purchase price paid for the product. Replacement products may be new
    or reconditioned.

Warranty Period.
    The warranty period is one (1) year from your date of purchase. Handspring warrants
    any replaced or repaired product for a period of ninety (90) days from the date of shipment back to you, or
    through the end of the original warranty period, whichever is longer.

But this is from the link on this PalmOne page - see the link for for HandSPring devices purchased before Nov. 2003!

BUT this PalmOne warranty says under the hardware that all refurbished products are only covered for 90 days.

Net net is those of us who buoght after Nov. 2003 (majority of us) lose our warranty when we are forced to accept refurbushed products because the quality control is so poor on these.

I can tolerate (I guess) the replacement treadmill we are on but to then be robbed of your warranty BECAUSE the product is defective is too much.