1.    #1  
    I am new to Treo 600. I was a existing T-Mobile customer when I got my Treo and signed up for the 4.99 Tzones. I have read that many users are able to use Tzones on their 600's. How are you doing it? Do you have to do something with the phone settings? When you click on web and it dials out, do you get a connection? Do I have to do something on my end to make it work?

I posted on the GSM board too in regards to T-Mobile, but I'm starting to think it's more of a hardware probem because T-Mobile says that everything is working fine on their end. On their website, my account indicates that I have T-zones and it's been over 48 hours since I signed up for it. I live in Houston so I don't think it's a signal problem. Plus I put my old SIM card in and I'm making/receiving calls just like before.

This is the error message I get:

Error: GPRS connection not available. Check you settings in Network Preferences and/or try again later. (0x7143)"

Do I have to sign up for the $19.99 unlimited Internet or is there a way to make Tzones work?

Thanks for your help in advance! This message board is terrific!
    There have been a few post regarding the difference between these two services (besides the cost). But I can say this, I've never had a problem in Houston with my unlimited plan. I used to have access through t-zones when I selected it in my network preferences, but I just tested it and I'm getting the same error you are. I think perhaps T-Mo caught on and are stopping those looking to pay just $4.99 for data service. One thing I would try first, however, is perfoming a soft reset and see if that helps. If not, you may want to spend the extra $'s for the unlimited internet. I think it's a great deal. Hope this helps.
  3.    #3