View Poll Results: How often to you HotSync?

Voters
74. You may not vote on this poll
  • More tha 2x a day

21 28.38%
  • 2x a day

8 10.81%
  • Every day

27 36.49%
  • Every Day (Automated)

1 1.35%
  • Every few days

10 13.51%
  • Once a week

2 2.70%
  • Once a month

2 2.70%
  • Hotsync???

3 4.05%
  1.    #1  
    I have an automated hotsync happen while I am asleep.
    Last edited by Tavisjohn; 04/29/2004 at 04:39 PM.
    Palm III > Palm IIIC > Handera 330 > Kyocera 6035 & Sony NR70V > Treo 600 > Treo650 & Palm LifeDrive > Modded LifeDrive w/16gig CF > Palm Pre
    3 times is the least.

Once in the morning, on the main pc.
    When I get to work.
    When i get home on my laptop.
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    Since I got a backup program that could go to the SD card, I rarely hotsync. In fact, I've been running SuSE Linux on my laptop for a few months, and I don't guess I've hotsynced the entire time <g>.

Now, backup? I backup every few days so that a fairly recent "state" of programs, etc. would be accessible.

I use a program called SyncWise Enterprise to wirelessly sync my address book and calendar back to GroupWise at my server pretty much every day, and since Groupwise is also email and I have an IMAP copy of it on the Treo, it would only take a couple of minutes to get all of that data back on the Palm should something catastrophic happen to the Treo. I have 2 SD cards, keep one in my desk and one in the phone, and rotate them every couple of days. However, since my main "data" app is GroupWise for address book, calendar and email, even if my SD card backup were a few days old or lost, etc. it would really only mean that "programs" would have to be reinstalled from scratch.