1.    #1  
    I am new to PDA's in general, but just purchased a Treo 600 through Sprint. I want to download an email program, however, I am wondering if there is a program that gives me the option so that my email is left on the server (like I do through Outlook Express) when I check it through my Treo?
    Yes. Snappermail gives you control over whether messages are left on the server or not. For instance, once Snappermail downloads your mail, you can select on a message by message basis which ones you wish to delete from the server on the subsequent send/fetch. Alternatively you can set Snappermail to delete messages from the server when they are deleted from the device. Checkout www.snappermail.com
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for your quick reply! I actually just installed Snappermail to check it out since it seems to be the favorite, and was going to see if there was a function. Thank you so much!
    The free Handspring Client is that way too (option for leave on server)
    Originally posted by Burkhardi
    The free Handspring Client is that way too (option for leave on server)
    Right, but with the HS Mail it is all or nothing. Snappermail lets you chose whether to leave email on the server message by message.
    Palm V-->Visor Deluxe-->Visor Prism-->Visorphone-->Treo 180-->Treo 600-->Treo 650 on Sprint-->Treo 700p-->Centro-->Diamond-->Pre-->HTC EVO 4g???!
    where do I get the free handspring client?
    I am not doubting that Snapper mail is the shizznit, it's just that the HS cleint is free, was made for the 600 and does meet some peoples needs...

six of one, half dozen of the other....

James. off the HS site, undersupprt for the CDMA treo600
    http://support.handspring.com/esuppo...tProducts=4442
    Originally posted by Burkhardi
    I am not doubting that Snapper mail is the shizznit, it's just that the HS cleint is free, was made for the 600 and does meet some peoples needs...