1.    #1  
    Not sure if this is a software question or a hardware one but does anyone here know if I can use my Treo 600 as a voice recording device? I would like to be able to record ideas, to do's, reminders or even meetings and conversation on my Treo. Is there software available to do this?

Thanks!
    There was a discussion last week about that. I really need the capibality as well, and unfortunatly the answer is no. I really need the feature, but for some reason my $600 device cant do what my very old visor can...record voice memos.

Sucks, doesn't it?
  3.    #3  
    I can't believe that. It seems the Treo has all the necessary hardware parts: a microphone. Isn't there someone out there smart enough to program a way to activate the mic and record sound? Where's Edison when you need him?
    I'm a programmer, I downloaded the SDK.. Shouldn't be too hard, just waiting for someone else to do the work so I won't have to.

Hardest part of any project for me is just starting..

dextius
    inevitable.
    I'm just about ready to buy back my 7135 and deal with multiple daily hard resets and Verizon's lackluster C/S....on second thought, Ill stick with the T600 for the time being. But if after spending damn near $800 on the phone and software & accessories on this t600 that came stock with my 7135 (like uh, a cradle?, and voice memo and mp3 to ringtone converting software?) my only recourse to getting voice memo functionality is to drop another 6 bills to get the latest and greatest, not 6 months later, I'm gonna say to hell with it, and dust off my timeport 270 and my Visor and call it a day.

D
    "Think. It's Patriotic."
    there are a lot of us here who will pay good money for this ability . . easily $30 from me. this topic has been discussed many times over the last 6 months but no one can do it. Someone be a hero.