1. agn
    Ok so after the nightmare I had with my first treo (network searches, touchscreen stopped working, etc.) I have had a new one for about 2 weeks and everything has been fine till yesterday I noticed that despite being plugged into the charger, the battery still said it had only 47% power.
    Then i had it attached to the car charger for 45 minutes on the way to work... still 47%
    So i hooked it up to the plug here in the office, after a few hours...47%.

So i started playing mp3's and Kinoma videos to at least try and lower the battery, but after 7 songs and a video, it's still 47%

What i'm afraid of is turning it on when I need it and having it tell me it's out, but I didn't know it because it's stuck at 47%

Anyone else having this issue? I did the update to 1.01 and the hardware is version C
    my boss had this same problem earlier today. he did a soft reset and now the battery indicator is working right.
  3. agn
    thanks on the soft reset... I tried letting the battery drain by playing more movies and when I looked at it a half hour later... it said 82% so I think it's back to normal.

weird though.
    it's wierd, but it's just a software glitch. mine does it occassionally (sp?) too. just do soft reset
    I had the exact same problem -- battery indicator was stuck on 50% no matter what. But (silly me) I called Sprint technical support. They couldn't do anything over the phone, so they sent me to a Sprint store. The Sprint store didn't even bother to look at it. They just started the process of replacing it with a reconditioned phone. After I expressed bloody outrage at having to replace my <2 month old phone with a recon (this would actually be my second replacement) they agreed to give me a new one, which I would have picked up tomorrow. Then I came home and searched out this thread on TreoCentral. I did a soft reset and the indicator appears to be giving the honest truth again. Thank you!