1.    #1  
    I downloaded a legal opinion off of a court website in a "DOC" format. When I tried to "Save" it, I saw a "transferring" message and the file seemed to disappear.

After rooting around some, I opened HandZipperLite (bundled with Snappermail) and saw the case that I saw there listed as a .pdb file.

Now how the heck do I read the bloody thing!?!! I does not really seem to be a zip type issue. I did not see the file under either my Palm Reader or Quickword directory and I can not figure out any other options.

I am a relativce Palm newbie and maybe someone with more experience will have the answer.

Thank you.
    doc file? a ms word doc file? or a palm doc file?

you downloaded it using what? your treo? your pc?
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
  3.    #3  
    On my Treo 600 & from the following site - www.courtinfo.ca.gov/opinions - I accessed the recent legal opinions and had the option of downloading as either DOC or PDF - I chose DOC - I believe (but do not know for sure) that is a Word document - when I clicked it I got the same dialog box I get when I download pictures - do you want to download? - I said yes - then it asked me the name to save it as - I chose the case number Axxxxxx - it was at the immediately following point when I clicked that I got the transferring msg I described in my original post.

I hope the above context assists the analysis
    okay, I was able to go to the site and download a doc (a word file called a102790.doc).

lazer asked if I wanted to download, I said yes. Then it asked if i wanted to open or save. i chose open. it opened with doc2go. when i closed doc2go i couldnt find it anywhere.

I went back and save it and this time found it with filez.

I then went into doc2go and had it search for file. It found it. I was then able to open the file.

Yippee.