1.    #1  
    I've searched the forums and Treo.tc--even talked to multiple Sprint CSRs ... but no help.
    What I'm looking for is a way to have the phone automatically dial *67 before all calls so my number is not revealed. BUT I need to be able to simply turn it on for a night or weekend and off the next day. AND, I'd like for it to happen even when clicking an SMS link. The reason is that I'm a physician and I get paged via SMS and can select the phone number link, but is problematic for patients to have my cell number--esp. when I'm not on call.
    HELP!!
    Dr. in Distress
    Block caller ID
    I am a GSm user and therefore might have alternative set ups, but try going into your phone menu. Pull down options menu, then call preferences and in that window there should be a check box for 'block outgoing caller ID'
    If you don't have that option, this is of no use :-)
    well, if you are not dealing with different area codes, you could put *67 in under the when dialing, add this area code to 7 digit numbers. (phone, menu, options, dial preferences) Not sure if it'll work.

Otherwise check out TakephONE, i think with a little set up it could to what you want for sure.

http://www.shsh.com/beta/index.html

digidep
    Does anyone use this app on the 600 and if so, how does it perform?
  5.    #5  
    Originally posted by scudder
    Block caller ID
    I am a GSm user and therefore might have alternative set ups, but try going into your phone menu. Pull down options menu, then call preferences and in that window there should be a check box for 'block outgoing caller ID'
    If you don't have that option, this is of no use :-)
    That's a perfect and beautiful solution.
    Unfortunately, you are correct--no such thing on Sprint CDMA phones.

That's exactly what I want!
    Can anyone write a hack---pleassse!
    Originally posted by TreoTheo