1.    #1  
    Hi,
    I just got a Treo 600. I'm totally new to all this stuff. I was surprised that I would have to pay a monthly fee to receive emails on the phone, through Business Connection. The SPrint salesmen told me that was my only option. I know he was wrong.

What are the alternatives? I just need to access my IMAP Mailsnare account. If POP is cheaper or more practial I could make it work, too.

What are the pros and cons of the other less costly options?
    Can someone please orient this confused newcomer?

-Zack
    If you already have Vision, switch to Professional and BC is free.
    Also, Chatter is great for IMAP and has a small, one time fee.
  4.    #4  
    I do have vision, but they told me switching to professional would be another $10 per month or something.

Why would I choose that over Chatter?

Are those the only two options for IMAP? If could get some other leads I'll check them out.
    The Vision packs are all the same price. The Professional pack does not give you credit for downloads like Picture Pack and Premium Pack, but it does give you Picture Mail and BCPE free. I would not necessarily choose BC over Chatter, but since it's free for me and it's a way to get my corporate mail out on the road, I use it. I use Chatter for personal e-mail and chatting.
    Last edited by lb505; 01/31/2004 at 10:25 AM.
    double post sorry
    Last edited by lb505; 02/02/2004 at 01:32 PM.
    I'm just about ready to order my T600 through our corp account. I just have a few questions.

1. If I get BCPE, will I be able to use it for two different email systems -- I use MS Outlook at my client and Lotus Notes for my company email.
    2. If I get the Vision Prof pack, can I still download ringers? How much does Sprint charge for ringers if I don't get Picture or Premium pack?