Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Global Posts
    65 Global Posts
    I have written a utility that I have been using for the last week or so called KEEPOFF that locks out all keys when the Treo is turned off (with the power button) UNTIL IT IS TURNED ON AGAIN using the power button. YOU MUST DISABLE KEYGUARD for this to work properly.

So alerts and snappermail and incoming phone calls, etc. which wake up the treo, do not enable the keys (although the digitizer (touchscreen)) will still be active.

That means that to answer an incoming call, you must touch the on-screen button. At that time the keyboard will become unlocked.

When the display is on and keepoff is locking the keys, key down events will paint a little red box in the lower right corner. When the display is on and keepoff is inactive (but enabled), key down events will paint a little green box in the lower right corner.

Feel free to try this utility and report back to me or post to this thread. This is my first attempt at a "real" Treo program!

http://www.vtable.com/keepoff.prc
    --jaslo
    Love it, and love the idea that its not a hack. I will try it for a while and give you feedback. Thanks....
    This is great. But in the spirit of "we're never satisfied" can I make one suggestion/request?

I don't know how difficult it will be to implement, but if it could lock all the keys EXCEPT the Center button, it would be even better. Then we could still answer a call by hitting Center.

But, even as is: Thank you very much.
    Bob Meyer
    I'm out of my mind. But feel free to leave a message.
    It's works fine with my GSM Treo 600. Thanks...
    And if it could lock all the keys optionally EXCEPT the basic 4 buttons(PHONE,CALENDER,MAIL& POWER) that would be better for launch main programs faster...
    Originally posted by LUC_SHAO
    It's works fine with my GSM Treo 600. Thanks...