1.    #1  
    The Handspring website links this: http://mididb.com/

It says that ringtones will be automatically added to my ring list. However this is not working. It says I can only put it on a memory card.

It seems to me that it should go into the ringtone database like Handspring says. Does anyone know how to get ringtones to work.

I really appreciate all your help!
    Hi, to use midi ringtones, you have to download them directly to your treo, or email them to yourself. When you open the atachement, it is placed in the ringtone dbase.

Good luck
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the help!

When you sya download directly to the Treo do you mean that I need to go to the site from my Treo phone?

Sorry for the dumb questions - I am new at this.

I tried and saved it to my PC and then used the Install function on the Palm software.

If it is not too much trouble would you mind detailing the procedure for me.

Thanks again! I really appreciate it!
    Help!!! I have tried that 3 times. It downloads .. It Adds.. and then it plays NOTHING... No Sound at all.. Plus when you download it makes the screen go kinda wavy.

Help????
    Yeah, if you go to the website containing the ringtone files, you can click on any of the songs with .mid extention to save it directly to your Treo's ringtone list. I don't think you can transfer ringtone using hotsync. If you have ringtones on your PC, you can email it to your web email account (Yahoo, Hotmail, etc) and use your Treo browser to access your web email account.
    Help!!! I have tried that 3 times. It downloads .. It Adds.. and then it plays NOTHING... No Sound at all.. Plus when you download it makes the screen go kinda wavy.

Help????
    Global Posts
    83 Global Posts