1.    #1  
    This is so amazing - that there is something like TreoCentral! Thanks in advance to anyone who might answer my question.
    I love my Treo 600. However, I am very into customizing (pic caller ID) and displaying pictures on my phone. I've had other camera phones in the past and this is by FAR the worst. Quality wise. Which is fineSo, I want to take pics with my canon digital and then somehow get them to my Treo. I have a Mac.
    IS this Possible?Expansion card or something? Im new to really learning about my gadgets...
    THANK YOU!
    Adam
    ...the best way to do it is send yourself an email with a /jpg attached.

-CK
    I took the SD card out of our HP 2 megapixel camera and put it into my treo, and the 600 saw the pictures in the photos app. The treo then gives you the option to downsize the images when you move them to the treo, as the files are 1 - 2 megs each before downsizing.

Of course I'm assuming your camera uses SD cards.

It works slick!

Cluemeister
    I used a small USB memory card reader (purchased for about $15) to move some large/hi-res JPEG's from my Mac (wrote them to my Treo's SD card) over to the Treo (just inserted the SD card back into the Treo after writing the photos to it).

I thought this would work, but the T600's standard "pictures" (photo taking/viewing) app show's the new JPEG files as squares with a jagged line down the middle - as if they are "broken". Anyway it can't seem to read the new files, or determine the file format. The filenames are listed like this:

._DSC00109
    1/4/04 4:48 pm 56k

I tried manually editing out the "." and then the "_" on the front of the filename; adding a .JPG extension, etc. -- no results on viewing it though.

so it can see the file size, date, and time. Maybe the file naming on the Mac is somehow wrong? It doesn't seem to be picking up the .JPG extension... the extender it's showing is the file name.