1.    #1  
    I have the treo 600, and got the 512 meg sd card for it assuming there would be a clear purpose. All I am finding is that is almost impossible to get it to act like a typical removable media for a computer. I am new to palm, so please advise..

Photos: using the default "pictures" app to take pics, then moving them over to the card, and using splash photo to manipulate the pics. But once there, they are impossible to get back into "pictures" and make wallpapers out of them (this only seems possible in the pictures app)

Files: Sent myself some word docs to store on the card, but once on the card - they are stuck there! I can't access them with quickword, or anything else!!! I got filez to try to deal with card files, but it is not exactly the easiest interface to use. How do you use an SD card? If palm is really this limited with how it (doesn't) deal with a card, I am considering dropping palm altogether and going with a pocket pc... or at least returning my 200.00 sd card because its almost useless...

and damn - I am always misplacing files - I am a web site developer and deal with hundreds of files a day, but the ancient feeling file structure of the palm card scares the beejezzus out of me. Is my card largely useless, unless i am using it for an mp3 player (which i'm not , that's what my ipod is for)...

any ideas are very appreciated.
    Last edited by spooky213; 12/24/2003 at 07:47 PM.
    -steve

www.steveisaacs.com
    treo 600 sprint
    You're right about the photos.