1.    #1  
    Arrggghh...

I am new to Palm OS with the Treo 600. Seems pretty cool but no matter what I do with the Calendar I can not get the Alarm to ring after the unit goes into Stdby.... Kinda' useless. I even tried WorldMate Pro's Alarm which seems to turn on the screen and display "ALARM" but no audio!. The 600 just waits for me to push the keyguard to unlock the sceen and THEN the Alarm audio comes on.
    What's the point....if I am asleep and want the alarm to wake me how I am going to see the screen..... Do I have a hardware problem or am I really missing something here.... I did turn all the volume's up in the PREF's SOUND settings.

Mabbee I should just go back to my old mobile phone.... seemed to do such a basic function so well..
    Try Bob's Alarm
    The problem is the worldmate software. I have several alarm clocks that seem to work great on the Treo. It seems all the older ones work fine. Try Palmgear.com and look for some free clocks
    Pilot 1000 -> Pilot 5000 ->Palm Pilot Professional -> HP 620LX -> TRG Pro -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm M505 -> Palm i705 -> Palm Tungsten|T -> Samsung i500 -> Treo 600->Treo 650 -> Treo 600-> Treo 700p ->Centro ->Treo 800w + Redfly C8n -> Palm Pre -> HP Touchpad
    R.I.P Palm 1996-2011
  4. KBS
    When I need an alarm, I enter an appointment in the calendar and set an alarm. It goes off even when the phone is in standby mode. Worked for my nap yesterday!
  5.    #5  
    Found the problem.... when you create an Appointment in Calendar with an Alarm you must type some text as a placeholder for the appointment.

This explains why the Calendar alarm worked sometimes and not others.

Now I just type one letter and the Calendar saves the appointment and the Alarm setting.....
    Global Posts
    366 Global Posts
    Originally posted by rhpilot
    Found the problem.... when you create an Appointment in Calendar with an Alarm you must type some text as a placeholder for the appointment.