Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    the ipod is a hugely popular mp3 player with great features. but it doesnt have the full bundle of features the treo has to make it,, in my view. worth the same amount as the treo 600.

which brings me to the question....

do you think the treo's mp3 player is just as good or comparable to the ipod and its capabilities?

i have no experience with the ipod, but i am completely content with the treo as my mp3 player, really couldnt be happier and to my knowledge, dont see how getting an ipod would be in any way better.

what do you think?
    I agree, the Ipod seems to be more style than substance. Also no matter how good the quality of the Ipod, it is still only as good as the quality of files being played on it - and MP3s just don't cut it with most discerning audiophiles - especially when listening to classical music.

Gabriel
    Originally posted by treosensei
    the ipod is a hugely popular mp3 player with great features. but it doesnt have the full bundle of features the treo has to make it,, in my view. worth the same amount as the treo 600.

which brings me to the question....

do you think the treo's mp3 player is just as good or comparable to the ipod and its capabilities?

i have no experience with the ipod, but i am completely content with the treo as my mp3 player, really couldnt be happier and to my knowledge, dont see how getting an ipod would be in any way better.

what do you think?
    These are really not comparable products. They just have some overlapping features which you might call afterthoughts.