Global Posts
    19 Global Posts
    Hello there, I am a newbie, also an 'older' guy who is by no means a techie...I need some help. My kids bought me a Treo 600 for the holidays and I like it a lot. I would like to put some of my MP3s on it for my walks, train rides etc. I've tried to read quite a few posts about how to set this up, but I admit I'm lost. I would really appreicate it if someobody could give me a step by step in laymans terms about how to set up MP3s on the Treo 600. This would include what card do I need to get, How do I get the software that plays the MP3s, how do I put the MP3s from my computer to my Treo, and the rest of what I need to do. Also heard several people talking about listening to internet radio over their Treos, I would love it if someone could explain to me how to do that also. You can post here or email me at ruexperienced03@aol.com. (little Jimi Hendrix reference)... Thanks in advance for anyone who helps me out. I know its sometimes annoying helping someone who doesn't even know the basics, but you seem like a nice group of people. Happy Holidays.
    NH,

what you need to play mp3 on your treo.

1. mp3.
    2. an sd card.
    3. a way to get the mp3 onto the sd card.
    4. a mp3 player that work for your palm.

fyi, not the only way, but this is how i do it.

1. Mp3: I assume you already have these on your computer, so I skip this.
    2. sd (secure digital) card to store the mp3 on. Any sd card should work. Any size should work. I use sandisk, which I read werent the best, but they were cheap when i bought them. I use a 256 mb card.
    3. the best may to get the mp3 onto the sd card is via a reader. all you have to do (assuming your operating system sees the reader), is drag the mp3 onto the card. here is one , but there are others.