1.    #1  
    I have been using Act! 6.0 for years. It flawlessly syncs with my data on the new Treo 600, which I absolutly love!

However, like many handhelds I have used in the past, there is a deficiency in scheduling appointments, todo's and calls when scheduling directly in the T600.

All items scheduled in the T600 are scheduled with my contact record in Act! instead of with the individual with whom I want to schedule it.

Is there a work around on scheduling so that I don't have to change every item after I hot-sync?
    Technology Rules!
    LauncherX
    MyToday
    Fileman
    BackupMan
    Great Combo!
    I have Act! 2000 which I have been using for over 3 years now. I ordered Treo 600 recently... would Act 2000 work with T600? I have located the installation CD too...

An early response would be great!
  3.    #3  
    [i]would Act 2000 work with T600? I have located the installation CD too...

[/B]
    I see no reason it wouldn't. I have been using Act since Ver 4.0.

I use Companionlink to hot-sync. It worked fine on other palm OS handhelds and is perfect with the new T600, with the exception I mentioned above.
    Technology Rules!
    LauncherX
    MyToday
    Fileman
    BackupMan
    Great Combo!
    Hi:

Get a copy of ACT! for Palm. This works with ACT! 6.0, and has just been updated using a Hot-fix for the Treo600 that will allow you to dial from the application (palm-side).

I use this everyday and it works great. You can associate your Calls, Meetings, and To-do's the correct contact, and it will sync as you would expect.
    Quote Originally Posted by brice
    Hi:

Get a copy of ACT! for Palm. This works with ACT! 6.0, and has just been updated using a Hot-fix for the Treo600 that will allow you to dial from the application (palm-side).

I use this everyday and it works great. You can associate your Calls, Meetings, and To-do's the correct contact, and it will sync as you would expect.
    Brice;