1.    #1  
    While waiting for my GSM Treo 600 to arrive today or tomorrow, I thought I'd shop around for some software.

I (more or less) have decided to buy a suite that better cooperates with MS Outlook than the built in address book, calendar etc. I want the ability to bring most of the Outlook features to my Palm and to avoid the limitations of the Palm applications (and similar replacements).

I've so far found two tempting software suites:
    KeySuite and Beyond Contacts.

I have no experience with any of them, so I would very much like to hear from people who have used one or both of them, or someone that could point me towards an application other than these two that might be comparable or even better.

Regards,
    Christopher
    Just remember that these PIM suites end up creating their own databases (contacts, tasks, notes, calendar) that are separate from the core Palm databases. So - a great deal of the intended advantage of the 600 is the integration with the Palm databases with various apps like dialing, address lookups for Directory Assistance - those kinds of things. (of course, on the other hand, they do end up syncing with a great deal MORE Outlook info than the core Palm databases do, which may be more important to you).
    This separate database issue may not matter to you, but just thought I'd mention it...it's more relevant to a converged device like a Treo, moreso than with a traditional non-wireless Palm device.
    I have KeySuite... It works great.

You still need to keep the Palm CONTACTS synced because there is no way to do a lot of things you need to using JUST Keysuite.

So sync both.. I found Keysuite more like the palm apps unlike Beyond Contacts wehich is mor elike outlook.. also a little slow and clunky.

Also Beyond didn't sync to two machines at least a few versions ago.

Also, since Chapura makes Keywuite and they also make the regular Pocketmirror, they are reliable when it comes to proper suncing. I trust them.

Mike