1.    #1  
    As you know, to find a good Radio Channel can be rather time consuming so if you have visited a channel and would recommend it, please post the "Type of Music" and the "Channel" for all to enjoy.

I'm new to Shoutcast but here is one of mines (Thanks FairOasis for the infor):

Type of Music: Smooth Jazz

Channel: 207.44.144.92:8080
    "Everyday is a Gift, A Blessing, An Opportunity!" - GM

Phone history: Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo Centro, Pixi, Centro again, 800w, Treo 755p, Palm Pre
  2.    #2  
    Bump
    "Everyday is a Gift, A Blessing, An Opportunity!" - GM

Phone history: Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo Centro, Pixi, Centro again, 800w, Treo 755p, Palm Pre
    I don't know if this is a widely-documented feature or not, but...

In Blazer, if you go to Shoutcast.com and click on one of the TUNE IN yellow buttons, then click YES to the "Do you want to download?", OPEN when the download completes, and then YES to "Do you want to accept .PLS file?"--it will start playing in Ptunes without anything further required?

It does drop you to the applications menu, but it's incredible that it works!

Better yet, bookmark the Shoutcast stations at or under 32 kbps:

http://www.shoutcast.com/directory/?maxbitrate32

(Go ahead and send that link to your phone via a text message, then bookmark it when you have loaded it in Blazer!)
    WFMU has some good qualities:
    http://mp3stream.wfmu.org:8004
    I can't get Shoutcast to work. I go through the steps, but it doesn't connect. When I click on Pocket Tunes, the display shows this message: "Couldn't reconnect. Retrying in 10 seconds....". It never connects. I'm trying to connect to the 32 bitrate sites.
    Originally posted by hocus703