1.    #1  
    sorry for those folks who might feel the topic -- sort of -- primitive.

i'm willing to take a new service for the treo 600 and my shortlist came to between CINGULAR/TMO.

yet i haven't placed order for treo 600 because of my indecision till now.

i'll be using the phone mostly in nyc.

any suggestions would be highly welcomed.
    i've heard TMO's data service is more reliable than Cingular's... plus cheaper I believe. Also TMO has cheaper voice rates it seems too.

Cingular's gimmick of roll over mins is the only thing it seems people look to them for. The thing is if people would realize if they have extra mins. every month to get rolled over, then you're not in the right plan for you to begin with and are paying too much for it.
    I have no experience with NYC. You really need to talk to your friends and coworkers who live and work near you as to which get the better service. T-mo is cheaper data than cingular and if you use a lot of data that is important. T-mo is just GSM1900 band only while Cingular uses both 1900 in some places and 850 in others. IF you travel a lot, Cingular is more likely to have good coverage.

I like Cingular where I am but that means nothing for where you are. The coolest phone in the world is irritating if you have lousy voice coverage. Talk to your friends or check out some of the cell phone forums like www.howardforums.com

David
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    I have had both for some time. I found the service where i live in Southern California pretty similar. For me the big difference is the plans and customer service.

TMobile has plans that work very well for me. 3000 anytime minutes for $49 is just exactly what I need, not for everyone, but great for me.