1.    #1  
    I'd like to ditch my pager if I can. Are there any services that would relay a land line telephone (numerical) message to Sprint SMS?
    Last edited by neill; 10/28/2003 at 09:20 PM.
    Originally posted by neill
    I'd like to ditch my pager if I can. Are there any services that would relay a land line telephone (numerical) message to Sprint SMS?
    When you call a Sprint phone and go to voicemail, there's an option to leave a numeric message. This is just like paging.
  3.    #3  
    Originally posted by letsgoflyers81

When you call a Sprint phone and go to voicemail, there's an option to leave a numeric message. This is just like paging.
    I'm a doctor, and I'd rather not give out my cell phone number to patients. This is why I was hoping there was a paging service that could relay the text message for me.
    have them call your office and then have the office page you (after screening for importance).
    Ringcentral.net has a 1-800 number which has voicemail, call forwarding, and paging services for about $15.00/month.

It comes with a 7-day free trial, so you can try it with the Treo and see how it works. I just started using it, and it is pretty slick.

It has fowarding options, so your patients can call your 1-800 number and be forwarded to you, if you want. Or, if you don't want to be disturbed, your cell phone can just be paged when they call.
  6.    #6  
    Great find!! This is EXACTLY what I was looking for

Upon closer examination, the privacy policy looks a bit sketchy. They say that they have the right to give Personal Information to their "partners." Have you been spammed since signing on?
    Last edited by neill; 10/30/2003 at 11:26 PM.
    Originally posted by neill
    Great find!! This is EXACTLY what I was looking for

Upon closer examination, the privacy policy looks a bit sketchy. They say that they have the right to give Personal Information to their "partners." Have you been spammed since signing on?