Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Though I've recently succumbed to the dark side, I'm generally of the opinion that cel phones should not play music because they do it quite badly. Just for fun, I spent a few minutes tonight creating some ringtones that are more ringer-like rather than songs. You can find them at:

http://www.gammon.com/ringtones/

The page is completely minimal; it's quite easy to browse to it with your 600 and start downloading. Each file is well under 1K.

This is my first attempt at creating ringtones, but it was fun. Tell me which ones you like and why, and I'll probably create a bunch more over the next few weeks. I'd also be happy to be a repository if other people want to create some.
    Love them! Keep them coming. Number 1 is the most normal sounding ringer so far. Have you taken them outside in a loud place to try them out? How is the volume?
    I've posted this before in a couple of threads. I put up some "Normal" ringtones that are more cell phone like.
    http://www.thinkaccess.net/ringtones/
    These are awesome! Keep up the good work!
    I will test these outside today to see if they can be heard above street noise. I was using the "Loud Phone" but it is sooooo abrasive! These new ones sound much nicer and will be perfect if they are loud enough.
    Very nice Patti,

Question, are they configured to work in a loop so they play more than one time?

Thanks,

-Still Waiting in Que Treo Purchaser
    "Everyday is a Gift, A Blessing, An Opportunity!" - GM

Phone history: Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo Centro, Pixi, Centro again, 800w, Treo 755p, Palm Pre
    Patti - you rock!! Score one for the girls!

My favorite is definitely #1 for the composition and the volume level. #2 and #3 seem too soft to get my attention. #4 and #5 are also excellent in composition and volume level!!!

Thanks also for the simple, quick-loading page!!

Just curious - how do you do this? What software, etc? (If you are willing to reveal your secrets ).