Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Although I am new to the Sprint Treo game, I've used Treo's since they came out. I started with the 180 then 270 until a week ago when I got the Sprint Treo 600. Since then, I had been generally happy with the Treo-on-Sprint concept (despite the fact that sound quality was definitely better with T-Mobile)... until this morning.

While using the 600 at home reading an ebook, it turned off all by itself. I was puzzled. I tried to turn it on with the screen button, nothing happened. Then with the power button, nothing happened. Then I tried a soft reset, still nothing. Was worried that the device died on me. I had been using the device all morning and had not even seen a battery warning. I then plugged it in, and, to my surprise, the digitizer calibration screen came up, indicating that it's been hard reset!! I went to the home screen and, sure enough, there was NOTHING on my device, everything was all gone!! The battery was at 0%!

Is this the infamous RBOD?! It sounds even worse since I saw NO BATTERY WARNING! I do live in a marginal coverage area (and had actually been generally impressed with being able to still get some signal and use the phone for data in a few spots in my house). My phone had been using up too much power. I went to sleep with its battery at around 75% and when I woke up 7 hours later it was at 46%. About an hour and a half later of mainly PDA use and one SnapperMail sync, the battery was dead, without warning.

This is not good I'm glad the GSM version is coming out on Monday. I wil probably send this back to HS and get a GSM one first thing Monday morning.
    Last edited by silverado; 10/25/2003 at 09:38 AM.