1.    #1  
    just a note to md's considering purchasing a treo 600: epocrates and the skyscape reader and books (merk manual, a2z drugs, etc..) seem to work very well on the treo 600. I have the books stored on the SD card.
    Hi
    I am a physician also, used T300 for a year , decided not to buy T600 . I am currently using a T610 sony ericsson bluetooth phone and palm tungsten T3 with unlimited service from T mobile. I just wanted to highlight why this combination is better for us(physicians) .

1. Besides whatever you can do with T600. I foun dmy combination to be useful in browsing pubmed in landscape screen with 420 x 300 res screen . I can read one complete abstract on one screen , without having to use any button, unlike my T300 which was very painful.
    2. The browser in palm is much better than blazer.
    3.I have to carry 2 devices , however most of the time ,my cellphone remains in my handbag and , I am able to connect with blutooth almost at the same speed .
    4. Document to go , excel sheets and powerpoint look much better on a larger , high resolution screen .
    5. I use a bluetooth headset in the procedure rooms and i do not have to handcarry anything an dboth my hands are free.
    The only thing this combination lacks is a keyboard . In last week or two , i have realized , i can live without this .
    If you are new to treo , you will find T600 to be a great device , however if you are into these toys , adn know what else is availble . T600 will not appeal to you as much.
    Originally posted by Doctor Treo
    just a note to md's considering purchasing a treo 600: epocrates and the skyscape reader and books (merk manual, a2z drugs, etc..) seem to work very well on the treo 600. I have the books stored on the SD card.
    Good to hear. Does anyone have any experieces with PDxMD on the Treo600? Also, how do the emdicine books look on the T600?