Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Anyone found other pocket tunes skins? The one listed on their website www.pocket-tunes.com are all for a 320x320 device.

Does anyone know of an easy program fro creating custom skins? The pocket-tunes website tells you how to do it, but manually entering all the information info an xml file and creating the graphics seperately can be tedious. Suggestions?
    Global Posts
    536 Global Posts
    Im in the same boat. I await and see what pops up.

Miguel
  3. purpleY
    I was thinking about doing a skin, but doing the XML seems daunting. I am a graphic designer so I can do the image parts fairly easily. Anyone want to team up
    The XML is pretty easy to edit. Just use a text editor. You'll figure it out. As for low res skins, I've messed around a bit and put two together so far. You can download them as well as the source XML/BMP files on my site. http://pablosbrain.com/t600ptunesskin/
    Ok, so you make new Bitmaps, for the XML file, but how do you get it to a PDB file?
    Thanks,
    intysf@cs.com
    TreoCentral.com
    Product Page Editor
    Global Posts
    475 Global Posts
    Hey Pablo.. thanks for making these!!! They are great!
    Intysoft:
    to compile them into a PDB you have to use the tools available on the pocket toons site. goto the skins section and download the tools for your platform.
    Hi Pablo,

Saw your iTune one. Great job. I'm sure all of us Treo 600 owners appreciate your work. How about one for us Windows guys? Feel like making a Windows Media skin?

Wish those Pocket Tune guys would make a converter to just convert the existing ones to 160x160. There's a Windows Media one on their site I like but no source.

Larry
    I was thinking about making a windows media skin. If I have time this week I'll try and put one together. I've got other priorities this week however so it may not be right away.
    lmelamed: