1.    #1  
    I'm wondering if anyone knows whether the new Sprint Treo 600 works in the Washington DC Metro system -- the Treo 300 did not, as it was a single-band phone. Thanks in advance.
    I'll know tomorrow AM (Tuesday) and will report back.
    Gregg Ginsberg, P-CLP
    http://www.ginsberg.org
    I'm thinking no, because the subway uses AMPS, but I did hear that Verizon upgraded it to digital 800 so I'm not sure.

I'll have my Treo 600 in a week, I'd be interested to hear what you find out.
    The treo 300 works fine on the DC sprint network. I have been using it for 7 months. The treo 600 should work just fine. I am not sure who told you that the 300 didn't work here but they were wrong. I even got my 300 from the Sprint store at 18th and m NW. My 600 arrives by thursday
    Are you talking in the underground parts of the subway?

How is that possible, the Treo 300 was only single band 1900mhz, Verizon's network down there is 800mhz.

I would assume if it does work, your charged roaming correct?
    Originally posted by lizdc
    The treo 300 works fine on the DC sprint network. I have been using it for 7 months. The treo 600 should work just fine. I am not sure who told you that the 300 didn't work here but they were wrong. I even got my 300 from the Sprint store at 18th and m NW. My 600 arrives by thursday
    The question, as I understand it, is whether or not the T600 (which can do digital roaming on 800mhz CDMA networks) would work on the Metro...not if it works in the DC Metro area.

Unless someone beats me to it I'll provide the answer after my morning commute to work on the subway.
    Gregg Ginsberg, P-CLP
    I'd be interested as well (how I miss my hometown......) With my current Sprint phone I believe it said "Digital Roam" and not "Analog Roam" last I was home.
    If God brought you to it He'll bring you thru it!