1.    #1  
    I have been doing a lot of reading but i'm new to this. I am with sprint but i don't even have vision now.

I'm looking to get the t600, and here are my questions:

can i download files onto the memory or an sd card from the internet with a problem. for example if i wanted to download a freeware program or something off a website and then later transfer it to my computer, would that be possible?

is it possible to listen to streaming audio or even video on it? i was thinking of using it for internet radio or something perhaps, i realize the video would be pretty bad.

this is probably more of a general palm question, but i have an old sony clie and i can't find the hotsync cable. i was wanting to transfer all my addresses and phone numbers and things to the new phone. is this possible? i have tried to save all that stuff to my memory stick but it has stupid locked icons next to the important stuff. i can't add any backup programs or anything either because they all have to be added through hotsync.

thanks for reading down this far and for any help you can give.

i saw a t600 in a sprint store the other day, its on hold for a day or two. the one i saw had a blemish in the paint job on the top of it, which was odd i thought. is this more common with these first few.

thanks,
    orangezero
    can i download files onto the memory or an sd card from the internet with a problem. for example if i wanted to download a freeware program or something off a website and then later transfer it to my computer, would that be possible?
    I know you can download recognized filetypes, such as midis. I'm not sure if POS will let you download filetypes that it doesn't recognize. I wouldn't recommend doing this anyway ... just download them on your PC, it'll be faster anyway.

is it possible to listen to streaming audio or even video on it? i was thinking of using it for internet radio or something perhaps, i realize the video would be pretty bad.