1.    #1  
    Hello--

Got my T600 on Thursday, been playing with it ever since. I have been consistently experiencing a nastly problem with Blazer and wanted to know if anyone had experienced the same.

Personally, I think this is a bug in the Blazer URL history code (I am a software developer, but know little to nothing about Palm development, so this is an educated guess).

Here is the behavior:

After a bit of using Blazer (a few sessions), when I try to type in a Web URL to browse to (any URL), the T600 just plain soft resets. Immediately.

Quite annoying, huh?

Well, there are a few nuances to this problem that lead to believe this is a problem related to Blazer and not any third party software I have installed (see below for my hard reset troubleshooing process, as well):

1) When I try to clear the URL History in the Advanced Memory Management Preferences the unit also soft resets (without successfully clearing the database of URLs)

2) Normally, Blazer will display a pre-typed HTTP:// in the OPEN URL window. But when this bug manifests itself, this http:// is not there, it is just blank. Clicking CLEAR will make it reappear. This seems to behave like some soft of database corruption where it is trying to find the last URL entered, but only comes up with a null string. Just a guess.

3) This problem also happens when trying to manually add a bookmark. When typing the URL, it soft resets.

Only way to fix the problem is to hard reset, goto my Palm Backups folder and REMOVE the Web URL Autofill.pdb so it does not sync to the device (if it syncs to the device during the restore, the bug will not go away, this seems to be a sure fire indication that this is a Blazer issue!).

I do not have any third party applications which should interfere with input/basic OS services. My third party apps include:

AvantGo
    WirelessModem

I still used the vanilla image for a while (no third party apps). This problem still occured after a while.