1.    #1  
    I among the many who was looking forward to the 600s voice recording capabilities. My freind is a high ranking executive for palm, and he has had a pre-production model of the 600 for 3 months now, his model has voicerecording capabilities so I was sure the production models would have the same capabilites. I spoke with him and he told me that this was one of the features that was squeezed out to reduce cost. He did not know if the actual hardware capabilites were taken out of the phone, so he could not rule out the possibility of a 3 party software solution. I personally can't beleive they would leave out a feature like a voicerecorder and let a wimpy(160x160) camera take priority instead. Oh well, i guess you can't make everyone happy, I personally would have paid an extra 50 or 60 bucks for the voice recording capabilities. I'm a student and I would kill to be able to record my boring professors(who speak martian) and be able to playback the entire lecture later and maybe even speed it up a little bit or seperate the track up into the different topics that they touch on. What would be even cooler, is if a buddy had a phone/recorder, and he went to early morning class for me, recorded the lecture in MP3, and then emailed it to me!!! All while I slept!! This would be an awseome tool for anyone in college or grad school. This could be useful for any snoozing businessmen who always miss the early morning sales meetings. Now I have to go out and buy an MP3 recorder, and for 50 or 60 bucks, you can't buy much!! I hope some nerd out there comes up with a software solution, Ill be the first one to buy it!! Does anyone know if this is a possibility?
    Audacity voice recorder repacement for Tungstens should be adaptable for Treos. Perhaps U should write them and start begging for support. http://www.pocketpyro.com/advr.htm
    Global Posts
    582 Global Posts
    Originally posted by Poryphyron