1.    #1  
    I've been waiting practically forever for this phone - and believe me I'll be camped outside of store the first day it's available.

I'm not an expert - so forgive this most basic question....I hear a lot of talk about Bluetooth.

What is it? What does it do and how will it enhance the T600?

Since I will use T600 for home and work, what else would anyoneone recommend buying with it (i.e. special software, screen protecters, added memory, etc.?)

Thanks
    first of all the 600 does not have built in Bluetooth. We may be able to add it via SD card slot at a later date.

Bluetooth wirelessly pairs the device with other Bluetooth enable devices. Like the 600 with a laptop etc.
    I've been thinking about the whole bluetooth thing and I can think of one way that the absence might make sense - lack of Palm OS Support for *appropriate* BT functions.

I have a Tungsten T and a Sony UX-50 - both with bluetooth, both work great for what I want. *BUT* they really only pair with a phone to get their network, or with a syncable device (Powerbook, Phone, etc)

If I had BT in my Treo I'd want to use:

BT Headsets
    Use the Treo as a modem for my Powerbook
    Sync

As far as I know, Palm OS has only ever supported the last of those. There's no point to connect with an external net device from the Treo, you want to go the other way.

I could easily see that being the kind of always-on functionality that might require OS 6 or something. If so, Handspring really had no choice on the BT front. Which sucks, because that's what I really, really want. Great mini data device that can then be the internet gateway for larger devices when you have them. (and, I suppose, headsets although I've never tried them)

Thoughts? Has anyone seen or heard tale of Palm OS supporting those features?