Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    ...other than one less device on the toolbelt.

Have been drooling over the Treo 600 but was dismayed to learn that you can't use PDA functions while on a call. Argh!

I can't imagine not being able to lookup a contact, check meeting notes, etc while talking to someone.

I'm a newbie to the smartphone concept so if someone can fill me in on the big attraction, please do. The "cool factor" of the Treo 600 is soooooo tempting--but I've been disappointed by "cool" before (evidenced by my two PPCs gathering dust.)

TIA
    you can talk on the phonwe and use the pda at the same time

ps sell the ppc
    yea i think u can ive been doin it with my 300...but i think thats a defect lmao...other than that on the 600 i think u should.
    Treo 300, Treo 600 - Sprint

I dream in code and TCP/IP sequence numbers.
    Originally posted by DougInNoVA

I can't imagine not being able to lookup a contact, check meeting notes, etc while talking to someone.
    This has been around since my VisorPhone! YES you can do these things, and many more!!!
  5.    #5  
    Well, this is good news!

Maybe what I read was that you can't get new email, browse the web, etc. at the same time that you are on a phone call. I could have mistakenly assumed that meant that it was single-tasking.
    Well, this is good news!

Maybe what I read was that you can't get new email, browse the web, etc. at the same time that you are on a phone call. I could have mistakenly assumed that meant that it was single-tasking.
    That's right, you can't get on the net while talking on the phone. But that's the only thing you can not do.
  7. purpleX
    You also cannot record phone conversation, send Fax, watch .divx, open .rar/.zip file, touch up photo taken with the camera, Voice dial, do GPS, use BT headset, see .wmv, ......
    Originally posted by purpleX